i hate doing laundry

by

I hate doing laundry.

If I could do anything else with my life but laundry, I would. It’s my ‘necessary evil.’

I mean, if I didn’t hfranks red hotave to do laundry, I’d have time to ponder the more important questions in life…like, is there anything that Frank’s Red Hot does not go good with? Or is there such a thing as a bad Thin Mint?thin mint

…………………………………………………………..

But the thing of it is, is that there will always be laundry. There will always be that steady maintenance of your life, something you don’t want to do but have to in order to continue to reasonably function as a sane human being.

balance

There’s something to abiding by various norms of society that ensures a certain equilibrium, allowing us to stay balanced and centered. There’s definitely a need for extreme swings to the left or right to shake us out of the ordinary, but if we ever want to achieve a higher state of being, a higher level of awareness, we must come back to our center. If a pendulum swings too far one way, it will inevitably swing back just as far the other way. Balance.

I want to hike the Appalachian Trail – nearly 2,200 miles of an unadulterated natural trail run. That’s pretty extreme and definitely one of my life goals now…but at some point along that trail I’ll have to wash my underwear, lest I come down with something nasty. So, I’ll head to the nearest babbling brook, whip out ma bar soap and scrub-a-dub-dub. It’s my necessary evil.

We can’t tap into the vast well that is our own internal energy without a centered, balanced state of mind. Doing laundry, as much as I may not like it, helps to maintain that balance.

What’s your laundry?

2 Responses to “i hate doing laundry”

  1. 4th last post – top 10 blog posts « livin' like a freebird Says:

    […] i hate doing laundry Pub date: June 11, […]

  2. SEO Says:

    This is really interesting, You’re an excessively skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and stay up for in search of
    extra of your fantastic post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks

Leave a Reply

